Current Board           Former Boards

Erasmus Student Network Belgium (ESN Belgium) is managed by the National Board (NB) that represents the Belgian network towards all external stakeholders.

The core tasks of the National Board are to support international student mobility for both incoming and outgoing students in Belgium, support the sections in Belgium in their development and the organisation of National Platforms where our volunteers can come together to foster the development of the Network, organise workshops and discussion tables to encourage knowledge sharing among the Belgian Network.

Each Board member is an experienced volunteer that originates from one of our sections. The National Board members are elected at the end of the academic year to start their mandate on the 1st of August. The Board of 2016-2017 consists of the following 6 people.

Aude Segers


ESN Mons

Laura De Bock

Vice-President & Vice-NR

ESN Gent

Mattia Balloni

National Representative

ESN KULBrussels

Coline Potvin



Lobke Maene

Communication Manager

ESN Gent

Hermeline Piron

Partnership Manager

ESN Louvain-La-Neuve

National Coordinators

The National Board is supported by National Coordinators that have more operational and specific tasks to take care of. ESN Belgium has currently 6 National Coordinators.

Kelly Claeys

Education Officer (Dutch part)

ESN VUB EhB Brussels

Lise Frehen

Education Officer (French part)

ESN Louvain-La-Neuve

Céline Demandt

SocialErasmus Coordinator

ESN KULBrussels

Xavier Boonman

ExchangeAbility Coordinator

ESN Hasselt

Sandrine Tolbecq

IT Manager


Oriane Schreuer

National Events Coordinator